The gear that helped me muck it! [Fitness gear] [MuckFest MS]

The gear that helped me MUCK IT …

Headband

I LOVE this headband! It fits perfectly … not too tight and not too loose plus it doesn’t slide off. There are many colors to choose from. Sadly, I lost mine during MuckFest so if you can go without a headband, I would leave this at home. When we first had to jump into water, I held on to it, but ended up letting go of it, because I was shocked by how deep the water was! 😦

Headband
Image: Amazon
Sports Bra

This sports bra is wonderful! It’s moisture wicking so it didn’t weigh me down once I got muck all over me which was immediately! It has an adjustable back closure as well as adjustable straps. It offers great support as you can choose your cup size. They offer a few colors – I highly recommend a dark color if you want to try to save it after the race.

Image: Amazon
Image: Amazon
Tank Top

This tank top is super lightweight and it’s moisture wicking. I saw too many muckers in loose t-shirts or cotton tank tops … don’t do it! Cotton and loose clothing will weigh you down. The only thing is be careful with where you place your bib. I ended up with a couple of holes because there is a lot of tugging while going through the obstacles. Stick with a dark color here as well.

Image: Amazon
Image: Amazon
Shorts

Let me say this first … I NEVER thought I would EVER wear compression shorts, but I’m glad I wore these! Again, I saw too many muckers wearing loose fit shorts or cotton sweatpants and they looked miserable! If you remember anything from this post, let it be this – No cotton or loose fit clothing! You will thank me!

Image: Amazon
Image: Amazon
Socks

These socks didn’t slip and I got home without any blisters. They fit perfectly, but I’m not sure how much of a difference they made in terms of being the “world’s lightest running sock,” because my shoes definitely weighted me down.

Image: Amazon
Image: Amazon
Leave a Reply

